Yoga 21-Day Challenge – FREE!

Yoga has become one of my go-to exercises for stress relief, back pain relief, and general health.  Especially power yoga!  Woo!  Talk about a good workout!  With a good intense class, I have my heart rate up and my muscles tired as sweat trickles down everywhere!

I love all sorts of outdoor activities, and running is definitely high on my lists – but lately I have been so busy after work that I can’t get out and run.  And before work, it’s too dark for me to feel safe running alone.

So I have found that yoga podcasts and free videos are an amazing way to start the day at 5am.

And right now, YogaJournal.com has a free 21-day yoga challenge!  You sign up, and each day then email you a yoga video to do.  You can choose beginner or intermediate.

I think I’m finally ready to step up and try intermediate level classes.

So that’s what I’m doing!  And I’ll share my thoughts here as I go along.  It’s a commitment – I usually just do yoga 4-5 times a week, and now it’s challenging me to go 21 days straight.  But it’s good to push a little harder, commit more deeply.  I read recently that when you’re trying to make a new habit, it’s better to do it EVERY day at first.  This helps it become more engrained as a permanent part of your changing lifestyle.  We’ll see! 

So... whaddaya think?

