Power Women

Alrighty!! Welcome back from the weekend!!

I actually did a lot of out-of-the-norm things this weekend, and it was GREAT!!  Such a way to mix things up and try new things!

1. Went to a community yoga class – first time doing a class!  (one down, several to go for my month’s goal!)

2. Got to try a new raw living recipe with my sister-in-law.  It was a delicious salad with a savory cinnamon sauce, that made her say it tasted like eating Christmas!

Wonderful “Christmas” salad from my Living foods cookbook!

3. Bought Vibram Five Finger trail shoes so I can start trail running, as I signed up for a 4 mile run on the 19th!

4. Went to a Do-It-Herself power tools workshop!

I got to play with these bad boys at the workshop:

Playing with Jigsaws!

It was so exciting playing with tools 🙂  I jumped up when they asked for volunteers, and cut out a star and a heart.  Very rough looking, of course  I hope eventually to use some good sand paper or files to smooth them and make them more even.  But it was still fun trying something new, and meeting new people!

So... whaddaya think?

